Graduates Holding Diplomas


Woman's Club Scholarship Foundation

of Fort Worth

 The Scholarship Foundation provides educational grants to deserving and outstanding students who have been residents of Tarrant County for no less than three years. The scholarships are awarded to students who are working toward a bachelor's degree, have completed 12 hours of academic work with a 3.0 grade-point average and are enrolled in Texas Christian University, Tarrant County College, Texas Wesleyan University, or the University of Texas at Arlington.  Since the Foundation's inception in 1976, more than $512,400 in scholarships have been awarded to 522 students. 


Sharon Mayes, President

Jacqueline Stone, Vice-President

Ann Maddox, Recording Secretary

Del Smajstrla, Corresponding Secretary

Sue Jones, Treasurer